Posts

Neliem by Clare DiLiscia Blog Tour and Giveaway :)

Image
Neliem by Clare DiLiscia
Publication Date: May 21, 2019 Publisher: Month9Books Half the population of the island of Madera are dead, killed by an unforgiving and indiscriminate plague. Oriana dreams of escaping her life of ruthless cruelty from the people who now rule over those who remain. No telling whom the plague will strike next, Oriana means to find freedom for herself and her people. Drawing strength from ancient tales of her enemy, young Oriana transforms herself from victim to warrior with the help of a mysterious and powerful dagger given to her by a kind and dying boy. Years later, during her enemy’s betrothal ritual, Ezra, a boy she has never before seen, selects her as his mate. With servitude her only option, Oriana accepts the offer. Whisked away to a seemingly perfect world, Oriana discovers sinister secrets at every turn, including the identity of Tristan, a boy with whom she shares an undeniable but impossible connection. Why would a boy she doesn’t know wish her to be h…

From Geek to Greek Billionaire by Gloria Silk Book Tour and Giveaway :)

Image
From Geek to Greek Billionaire by Gloria Silk Genre: Contemporary Romance 
5 stars - Gripping story of true love, forgiveness and happily ever after! Did he deserve her second chance? Could he love a woman with secrets? Olivia Moore is thrilled to renovate her best friend’s beach house in Wrightsville Beach. But she is mortified when she literally bumps into her teen crush, the enigmatic and sexy Greek geek, Alexander, who heroically tackles her onto the hot sand. Nearly ten years ago she fell for him hard and fast but he broke her heart. Now he’s her best friend’s brother-in-law and seems to appear everywhere she goes? Still sorry he walked away from the only woman he ever loved the shy bachelor is determined to earn a second chance with the unique and spirited Olivia. Begging her to help him boost his confidence to woo a special, secret woman—her—will his convoluted plan win her over or lose her trust forever? Refusing to let her secret past—or any man—distract her from proving herself as …

Adventures of Little Lady Jane by Breanna Hayse Book Tour and Giveaway :)

Image
Daddy's Little Lady Adventures of Little Lady Jane Book 1 by Breanna Hayse Genre: Historical Romance 
FROM #1 MULTI-GENRE BEST SELLING AUTHOR BREANNA HAYSE:
“This Victorian Age-Play is a unique tale of love, pain, discipline, and trust that extends across the globe. From the hard, gray lines of Victorian England to the colorful magic and mystery of India, this story unfolds with the opening of the ancient Indian book of sex – the Kama Sutra. The book contains sensual/disciplinary spankings and explicit sex scenes. If such material offends you, please do not buy this book. If it does not, then sit back with a cup of tea and enjoy a Victorian romance like no other.”
To love and be loved is to feel the sun from both sides. – David Viscot
Jane Foster, the ward and fiancĂ©e of Marquis Philip de Courtier, never knew how the forbidden book stolen from Philip’s library would change both of their lives. For hours, she would sit on the garden swing and secretly study the pictures illustrating th…

A Murderous Malady by Christine Trent Blog Tour :)

Image
A Murderous Malady by Christine TrentPublication Date: May 7, 2019 Crooked Lane Books Hardcover & eBook; 336 Pages Genre: Historical Mystery



For fans of Charles Todd and Deanna Raybourn comes Christine Trent’s second Florence Nightingale mystery.Cholera has broken out in London, but Florence Nightingale has bigger problems when people begin dying of a far more intentional cause—murder. The London summer of 1854 is drawing to a close when a deadly outbreak of cholera grips the city. Florence Nightingale is back on the scene marshaling her nurses to help treat countless suffering patients at Middlesex Hospital as the disease tears through the Soho slums. But beyond the dangers of the disease, something even more evil is seeping through the ailing streets of London. It begins with an attack on the carriage of Florence’s friend, Elizabeth Herbert, wife to Secretary at War Sidney Herbert. Florence survives, but her coachman does not. Within hours, Sidney’s valet stumbles into the hospit…

The Resistance Series by Tracy Lawson Book Tour and Giveaway :)

Image
Counteract Resistance Series Book 1 by Tracy Lawson Genre: YA Dystopian Adventure
Who do you trust when your world unravels and everything you believed is a lie?

For the past fifteen years, The Office of Civilian Safety and Defense has guarded the public against the rampant threat of terrorism. Teenagers Tommy and Careen have never known life without Civilian Restrictions. For them, there's no social media. No one is allowed to gather in public places or attend concerts or sporting events. Only a small, select group of adults have driving privileges, but it's a small price to pay for safety.
Now a new, more deadly, terrorist threat looms: airborne chemical weapons that can be activated without warning. The OCSD is ready with an antidote to counteract the effects of the toxins. Three drops a day is all it takes. It's a small price to pay for health.
The day the disaster sirens signal the dreaded attack, Tommy shares his last dose with Careen, even though doing so might hasten h…